Committee

MACET BOARD

The mission of the Michigan Association of Continuing Education and Training is to lead the transformation and integration of workforce development, economic development, continuing education, and community services in Michigan.

2017-2018 Executive Committee

Past President

Kristine Stevens, Mid Michigan College
Director of Business and Industry Training
ksstevens@midmich.edu
Preferred Phone: 989-386-6629

President

Dawn Stone, Alpena Community College
Director, TAACCCT Grant
stonedawn@alpenacc.edu
Preferred Phone: 989-358-7293 

Vice President & 2018 Conference Chair

Julie Parks, Grand Rapids Community College
Executive Director of Workforce and Training
jparks@grcc.edu
Preferred Phone: 616-234-3400

Treasurer

Susan Hatto, Montcalm Community College
Dean, Community & Workforce Education
susan.hatto@montcalm.edu
Preferred Phone: 989-328-1254

Secretary

Linda Witte, Grand Rapids Community College
Program Developer/Workforce Manager
lwitte@grcc.edu
Preferred Phone: 616-234-4599

Past Executive Committee Presidents

 President (2016-2017)

Kristine Stevens, Mid Michigan College
Director of Business and Industry Training
ksstevens@midmich.edu
Preferred Phone: 989-386-6629

 President (2015-2016)

Valerie Corbett, Macomb Community College
Program Coordinator
corbettv@macomb.edu
Preferred Phone: 586-498-4002

 

 President (2014-2015)

Sandra Bachert, Oakland Community College
Business Services Manager
swbacher@oaklandcc.edu
Preferred Phone: 248-232-4173

 President (2013-2014)

Susan Hatto, Montcalm Community College
Dean, Community & Workforce Education
susan.hatto@montcalm.edu
Preferred Phone: 989-328-1254

 

President (2011-2012)

Scott Govitz, Mid Michigan College
Executive Director, Economic & Workforce Development
sgovitz@midmich.edu
Preferred Phone: 989-386-6624

 

President (2010-2011)

Bo Garcia, Lansing Community College
Dean, Community Education & Workforce Development
garciab@lcc.edu
Preferred Phone: 517-483-9639